Founders Award

About the Founder’s Awardurlfounders-ribbon

The Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given above and beyond service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson.

This award is represented by a bronze medallion and  gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon; which can be attached to the button on the right side pocket on the BSA uniform.

Each year the lodge petitions the National Order of the Arrow Committee to bestow two of these awards, one will be presented to a youth, and the second will be to an adult. The lodge forms a selection committee to choose recipients. The recipients will be unveiled and presented with the award at the Annual Lodge Banquet in December.

Madockawanda Founder’s Award Recipients

1990 Scott Valcourt
1992 Roger L. Gagnon Christopher Maraghy
1993 Laverne Burt Paul Rioux
1994 Richard Burt Gerald Maraghy
1995 Robert Sherwood Jr Michael Maraghy
1996 Graig Howitt Richard Valcourt
1997 Chad Poitras Mark Bevan
1998 Matthew Dubois Carl Gagnon
1999 Shawn Stearns Jim Keene
2000 Joshua Gagnon Tom Thorton
2001 Joe Niman Geoff Howitt
2002 Adrian Caron Wayne Holden
2003 Josh Shean Michael Mirisola
2004 Mike Price Phil Taschereau
2005 Andrew Buckley Henry Zwetsloot
2006 Tom Kester Tracy Wiggin
2007 Ian Hanley Arthur Price
2008 Nate Smith Bruce Rueger
2009 Matt Allaire Matt Randall
2010 Caleb Frederick John Trott Jr
2011 Jeffery Molina William Frederick
2012 Michael Elfring Irene LeClaire
2013 Jared Bolduc Robert Carter
2014 Shane Marshall Frank Maguire
2015 Greg Valcourt Don Vachon
2016 Stephen Nadeau Scott Adams
2017 Andrew Aguilo Jody Hart
2018 Ethan Bald Jeremiah Loft
2019 Darryk K Jai Wescott
2020 (announced at banquet ’20)